All Abacus.ai Plans & Pricing

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Basic Not published Not specified
Pro Not published Not specified
ChatLLM Not published Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Basic

Pro

ChatLLM

Pricing Alerts

Track Abacus.ai pricing

Get an email when Abacus.ai's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Abacus.ai with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
At a glance

List price by tier (annualized, per license)

Per-license list price across Abacus.ai's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.

Basic$120/yr
Pro$240/yr
ChatLLM$84/yr
Quick Answer
Last verified:
High confidence

Abacus.ai costs $7 to $20 per month as of September 2026, with 3 plans available. Plans: Basic at $10/month, Pro at $20 per month, and ChatLLM at $7/month. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: No free tier available

Abacus.ai offers 3 pricing tiers: Basic, Pro, ChatLLM. Paid plans include Basic at $10/month, Pro at $20 per month, ChatLLM at $7/month.

Compared to other ai/ml platforms software, Abacus.ai is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • 15 documented hidden costs beyond list price
  • G2 rating: 4.3 out of 5 from 14 reviews (as of Jul 2026)

How much does Abacus.ai cost?

Abacus.ai pricing ranges from $7 to $20/month across 3 plans. Plans include Basic at $10/month, Pro at $20 per month, ChatLLM at $7/month.

Abacus.ai Pricing Overview

Abacus.ai has 3 pricing plans ranging from $7 to $20/month. The Basic plan costs $10/month. The Pro plan costs $20 per month. The ChatLLM plan costs $7/month.

There are at least 15 documented hidden costs beyond Abacus.ai's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.

Abacus.AI pricing starts at $7/month for the ChatLLM plan, with the Basic plan at $10/month and the Pro plan at $20/month. There is no free tier available. All plans are billed monthly with no annual pricing option listed.

How Abacus.ai Pricing Compares

Compare Abacus.ai pricing against top alternatives in AI/ML Platforms.

Compare Abacus.ai vs Alternatives

Before committing to Abacus.ai, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Abacus.ai alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Abacus.ai

Review scores
Trustpilot 3.6out of 5 (190)
G2 4.3out of 5 (14)
Third-party review aggregates, as of Jul 2026
Top pricing complaints
Confusing and Unpredictable Credit SystemPricing and Hidden ChargesSteep Learning Curve and Complex InterfaceInefficient App Integrations and Limited Customization

How Abacus.ai Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Abacus.ai $7/month $20/month
fal AI $0.02 per output $0.4 per output
Palantir AIP Custom Custom
ClearML Free $15/month
MindsDB $9.95/month $9.95/month
Lightning AI Free $140/month

15 Abacus.ai Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Abacus.ai has at least 15 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 15 hidden costs
  • Opaque Credit System
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Opaque Credit System: Abacus.ai operates on a credit-based system where the value of credits and their consumption rate per model are not publicly disclosed, making budgeting incredibly difficult and leading to unexpected bills.
  • % Usage Rule
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Opaque Credit System: Abacus.ai operates on a credit-based system where the value of credits and their consumption rate per model are not publicly disclosed, making budgeting incredibly difficult and leading to unexpected bills.
  • Data Preparation 30-50% of the total AI budget
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary It involves cleaning, formatting, and labeling data, as most enterprise data is not readily suitable for AI models.
  • Integration Engineering 15-25% to project costs
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Integration Engineering: Connecting AI systems to existing workflows and data sources requires significant custom development, adding 15-25% to project costs.
  • Model Maintenance and Retraining 20-30% of the initial implementation cost annually, or SGD $20,000-$3,000,000 per year
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Model Maintenance and Retraining: Ongoing costs for maintaining and retraining AI models can amount to 20-30% of the initial implementation cost annually, or SGD $20,000-$3,000,000 per year depending on scale.
  • Technical Debt 25-40% higher maintenance costs perpetually
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Technical Debt: Shortcuts taken during implementation can lead to 25-40% higher maintenance costs perpetually.
  • Infrastructure Scaling SGD $10,000-$100,000 per month
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Infrastructure Scaling: As AI adoption grows, infrastructure scaling can add SGD $10,000-$100,000 per month.
  • Talent Retention SGD $80,000-$250,000 per replacement
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Talent Retention: Challenges in retaining specialized AI talent can cost SGD $80,000-$250,000 per replacement.
  • Vendor Usage-Based Pricing SGD $10,000-$100,000 per month more than estimated
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Vendor Usage-Based Pricing: This can scale unexpectedly, potentially adding SGD $10,000-$100,000 per month more than estimated.
  • Enterprise Complexity
    low 1 source
    Grounded summary Enterprise Complexity: Abacus.ai is designed for enterprises with IT departments, and its setup, custom agents, and workflow builders assume a technical sophistication that can be an additional cost for smaller teams.
  • API Access starts at $5,000
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary API Access: Full API access for Abacus.ai is locked behind a custom-priced enterprise plan, which starts at $5,000, and is not included in the Basic or Pro tiers.
  • Variable Credit Consumption $10
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Variable Credit Consumption: Higher-intensity tasks, such as advanced reasoning models, lengthy agent tasks, image generation, video generation, and DeepAgent workflows, consume a disproportionately larger number of credits.
  • Testing and Validation 10-15% to project costs
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Testing and Validation: AI systems necessitate more extensive testing due to their probabilistic nature, typically adding 10-15% to project costs.
  • Personnel and Maintenance 10-15% annually for hardware repairs and upgrades
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Organizations should budget 10-15% annually for hardware repairs and upgrades, along with continuous training for teams.
  • Storage and Data Transfer Fees $0.09 per gigabyte
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Storage and Data Transfer Fees: Costs accumulate for data management, including API request fees for data ingestion, egress fees for data exiting storage, and cross-regional data transfer fees (e.g., AWS charging $0.
Tip

Ask your Abacus.ai sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 3 independent sources
industry Trustpilot Consumer reviews G2 B2B reviews
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 16 source citations total.

Abacus.ai Contract Terms

Abacus.ai contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require at any time, remaining active for the remainder of the billing month. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Cancellation Notice at any time, remaining active for the remainder of the billing month
Based on 1 verified source

Abacus.ai Pricing FAQ

01 What is the cheapest plan?

The ChatLLM plan is the cheapest paid plan at $7.0 per month.

02 What is the price of the Basic plan?

The Basic plan costs $10.0 per month.

03 What is the price of the Pro plan?

The Pro plan costs $20.0 per month.

04 How much does Abacus.AI cost?

Abacus.AI offers three plans: the ChatLLM plan at $7/month, the Basic plan at $10/month, and the Pro plan at $20/month. There is no free tier available.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.