Datadog APM Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Datadog APM has a free plan. Paid plans start at $18 Per host, per month (Pro) and go up to $41/month.
Are you Datadog APM? Claim this profile
Is Datadog APM a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Required Infrastructure Monitoring (and 2 more).
All Datadog APM Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Datadog APM →
| |||
| Pro | $18 Per host, per month | $15 Per host, per monthbilled annuallySave 17% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Datadog APM →
| |||
| Enterprise | $27 Per host, per month | $23 Per host, per monthbilled annuallySave 15% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Datadog APM →
| |||
| DevSecOps Pro | $27 Per host, per month | $22 Per host, per monthbilled annuallySave 19% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Datadog APM →
| |||
| DevSecOps Enterprise | $41 Per host, per month | $34 Per host, per monthbilled annuallySave 17% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Datadog APM →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Pro
Enterprise
DevSecOps Pro
DevSecOps Enterprise
Track Datadog APM pricing
Get an email when Datadog APM's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Datadog APM's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Datadog APM costs Free to $41 per month as of September 2026, with 5 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Pro at $18 Per host, per month, Enterprise at $27 Per host, per month, DevSecOps Pro at $27 Per host, per month, and DevSecOps Enterprise at $41 Per host, per month. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Datadog APM offers 5 pricing tiers: Free, Pro, Enterprise, DevSecOps Pro, DevSecOps Enterprise. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Pro at $18 Per host, per month, Enterprise at $27 Per host, per month, DevSecOps Pro at $27 Per host, per month.
Compared to other apm & monitoring software, Datadog APM is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 6 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — For orders with a 12-month or longer duration, Datadog provides notice of auto-
- G2 rating: 4.3 out of 5 from 439 reviews (as of Jul 2026)
How much does Datadog APM cost?
Datadog APM Pricing Overview
Datadog APM has 5 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $18 to $41/month. The Free plan is free. The Pro plan costs $18 Per host, per month. The Enterprise plan costs $27 Per host, per month. The DevSecOps Pro plan costs $27 Per host, per month. The DevSecOps Enterprise plan costs $41 Per host, per month.
Datadog APM contracts auto-renew.
There are at least 6 documented hidden costs beyond Datadog APM's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Datadog APM offers several pricing tiers to monitor application performance. Plans include Free, Pro, Enterprise, DevSecOps Pro, and DevSecOps Enterprise.
Pricing is based on a per host, per month model for paid tiers.
How Datadog APM Pricing Compares
Compare Datadog APM pricing against top alternatives in APM & Monitoring.
Compare Datadog APM vs Alternatives
Before committing to Datadog APM, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
Teams needing infrastructure-level visibility without application code instrumentation
Compare pricingLow-cost ingestion of high-volume verbose logs
Compare pricingTeams needing basic infrastructure monitoring and IT inventory at the lowest entry price
Compare pricingWhat Companies Actually Pay for Datadog APM
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
How Datadog APM Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Datadog APM | Free | $41/month |
| AppDynamics | $15/user/month | $75/user/month |
| Microsoft Application Insights | $0.05/month | $2.3/month |
| Dynatrace | $1.4/user/month | $58/user/month |
| Honeycomb | Free | $130/user/month |
| Instana | Free | $79.5/user/month |
Datadog APM Contract Terms
Datadog APM contracts auto-renew. Changes require For orders with a 12-month or longer duration, Datadog provides notice of auto-. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Datadog APM Pricing FAQ
01 Is there a free plan available?
Yes, Datadog APM has a Free plan at $0.0 per month.
02 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Pro plan is the cheapest paid plan, starting at $18.0 per host, per month.
03 Are there discounts for annual billing?
Yes, annual billing is available for Pro, Enterprise, DevSecOps Pro, and DevSecOps Enterprise plans, offering a reduced per host, per month rate.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.