All Rippling Payroll Plans & Pricing

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Platform Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
HCM Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
IT Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Spend Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Platform

HCM

IT

Spend

Pricing Alerts

Track Rippling Payroll pricing

Get an email when Rippling Payroll's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Rippling Payroll with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
Quick Answer
Last verified:
High confidence

Rippling Payroll uses custom pricing as of September 2026 with 4 plans available. Contact Rippling Payroll directly for a personalized quote. The median contract is $85,178/year based on 9 third-party buyer reports.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: No free tier available

Rippling Payroll offers 4 pricing tiers: Platform, HCM, IT, Spend.

Compared to other payroll software software, Rippling Payroll is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • Median contract: $85,178/yr from 9 buyer reports Precise
  • 8 documented hidden costs beyond list price
  • G2 rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 10,000 reviews (as of Sep 2026)

How much does Rippling Payroll cost?

Rippling Payroll uses custom pricing across 4 plans. Contact Rippling Payroll directly for a personalized quote. Plans include Platform (custom pricing), HCM (custom pricing), IT (custom pricing), Spend (custom pricing).

Rippling Payroll Pricing Overview

Rippling Payroll uses custom pricing — contact their sales team for a quote. The Platform plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The HCM plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The IT plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Spend plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.

The median Rippling Payroll customer pays $85,178/year based on 9 verified purchases.

There are at least 8 documented hidden costs beyond Rippling Payroll's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.

Rippling Payroll pricing is entirely custom-quoted — no list prices are published for any of the Platform, HCM, IT, or Spend tiers. Pricing is scoped based on your company size, which modules you select, and negotiated contract terms. A contract commitment is required, so contact Rippling's sales team directly to get a quote tailored to your headcount and needs.

How Rippling Payroll Pricing Compares

Compare Rippling Payroll pricing against top alternatives in Payroll Software.

Compare Rippling Payroll vs Alternatives

Before committing to Rippling Payroll, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Rippling Payroll alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Rippling Payroll

The median Rippling Payroll buyer pays $85,178/year based on 9 verified purchase transactions.

What companies actually pay $85,178/yr Median across 9 third-party buyer reports Precise
Review scores
TrustRadius 8.9out of 10 (10)
Trustpilot 4.5out of 5 (2,146)
G2 4.8out of 5 (10,000)
Third-party review aggregates, as of Sep 2026
Top pricing complaints
Changing interface is hard to followApplication can be slowContract requirementCustomer support access issues (admin vs. end-user)
Source: aggregated from 9 third-party buyer reports for this quote-only vendor. Indicative market pricing — not official vendor pricing or contract-grade data.

How Rippling Payroll Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Rippling Payroll Custom Custom
MHR Custom Custom
OnPay $10/month $149/month
Oyster HR $29/month $699/month
Patriot Payroll $17/month $37/month
Paycom Custom Custom

8 Rippling Payroll Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Rippling Payroll has at least 8 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 8 hidden costs
  • Module Stacking Est. ~$16-$20 PEPM for functional payroll, rising to ~$25-$50 PEPM with other common modules (third-party estimate)
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary The actual cost for a functional payroll system, including the base platform and the payroll module, is closer to $16 to $20 PEPM, and can range from $25 to $50 PEPM when adding other common modules like benefits and time tracking.
  • Implementation and Setup Fees $1,000 to $20,000+
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Implementation and Setup Fees: While basic HR and payroll implementations may be free, more complex setups involving multiple modules, data migration, and extensive integrations can incur one-time fees ranging from $1,000 to $20,000+.
  • Broker Fees for Benefits
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Broker Fees for Benefits: Rippling administers benefits, but the actual insurance premiums and broker commissions are separate costs.
  • Integration and API Costs
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Integration and API Costs: While Rippling integrates with many apps, some premium integrations or custom API work may incur additional charges, especially for enterprise customers.
  • Customer Support Limitations
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Customer Support Limitations: Companies with fewer than 150 employees may be restricted to chat and email support, lacking phone support, which can be a significant limitation for urgent payroll issues.
  • Global Payroll and EOR Services $499–$599 per employee per month for EOR service alone, or $800–$1,200 per employee per month for complex employment markets
    critical 1 source
    Grounded summary The EOR service alone can cost $499–$599 per employee per month, on top of the base platform fee.
  • Contract Commitment Requirement 5-15% of license costs
    medium 1 source
    TrustRadius “Contract requirement”
  • Limited End-User Support Access 5-10% of license costs
    low 1 source
    TrustRadius “Customer support for users and not admin”
Tip

Ask your Rippling Payroll sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 4 independent sources
industry TrustRadius Enterprise reviews Trustpilot Consumer reviews G2 B2B reviews
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 12 source citations total.

Rippling Payroll Contract Terms

Rippling Payroll contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Auto-Renewal No
Minimum Commitment Contract required (specific length not disclosed in available sources)
Mid-Term Downgrade Not allowed
Based on 1 verified source

How to Negotiate Rippling Payroll Pricing

Rippling Payroll contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.

Negotiation Playbook 2 tactics
Negotiate Contract Length and Exit Terms medium success

Because Rippling requires a contract and all pricing is custom-quoted, push during sales to limit the initial contract term (e.g., 1-year vs. multi-year) and negotiate favorable exit or downgrade clauses before signing. Shorter initial terms reduce lock-in risk.

TrustRadius user feedback
Use Competing Quotes as Leverage medium success

All Rippling pricing is custom-negotiated. Get competing quotes from Gusto, Paychex, and ADP before your Rippling negotiation. Bringing a concrete competing offer to the conversation typically motivates sales reps to improve pricing or add modules.

General custom-pricing negotiation best practices (no direct Rippling source in data)

Full negotiation guide →

Rippling Payroll Pricing FAQ

01 Does Rippling Payroll have a free plan?

Rippling Payroll does not offer a free plan.

02 What are the pricing tiers for Rippling Payroll?

Rippling Payroll offers Platform, HCM, IT, and Spend tiers.

03 Is there an annual discount available?

All Rippling Payroll plans are billed monthly and feature custom pricing, with no annual discount information available.

04 How much does Rippling Payroll cost?

Rippling Payroll does not publish pricing publicly. All plans — Platform, HCM, IT, and Spend — are custom-quoted. Contact Rippling's sales team for a quote based on your company size and the modules you need.

05 Does Rippling Payroll require a long-term contract?

Yes — users have flagged a contract requirement as a notable drawback. Specific contract length and termination terms are negotiated directly with Rippling's sales team, since all plans (Platform, HCM, IT, Spend) are custom-priced. Clarify cancellation windows and exit clauses before signing.

06 Is Rippling Payroll easy for employees to use?

Users generally find core tasks — viewing paystubs, managing direct deposits, and submitting timesheets — straightforward. Some reviewers note the interface can be slow at times and that frequent UI updates can be disorienting for employees.

07 Can employees get direct support from Rippling?

Support access appears to be primarily structured around admin users. Individual employees needing payroll help may need to go through their company's HR admin rather than contacting Rippling directly — a limitation called out in user reviews.

08 What authentication methods does Rippling require?

Rippling uses an authenticator app for login verification. At least one user has noted this as a friction point and requested alternative security methods.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.